Penetration Testing

PEN

Attack simulation: efficient and thorough

As a software manufacturer and service provider for information security, we have been offering realistic attack simulations on company infrastructures for many years in order to provide our customers with the best possible protection against real cyber attacks.

In contrast to automated scans, our specialized IT security experts simulate a real attacker during the penetration test, who thinks outside the box with a lot of experience and creativity and creatively combines functional vulnerabilities and configuration problems.

Penetration Test

Web application

From input validation to API security and configuration management, a web application penetration test evaluates various aspects of a web application’s security to identify vulnerabilities.

Starting point

  • Online portals
  • eCommerce application

Mobile application

When penetration testing mobile apps, particular attention is paid to how an app runs on a mobile device and its operating system. The penetration test focuses on device-specific vulnerabilities, authorizations and data storage.

Starting point

  • Introduction of a new app
  • Customization of an app

Client/Infrastructure

A client and infrastructure penetration test is a targeted and controlled method of evaluating the security of IT systems and networks. Various attack techniques are used in the process. The aim of the tests is to identify vulnerabilities and security risks in a company’s IT infrastructure.

Starting point

  • Compromised device
  • Cloud solution
  • Network access

Reporting

The results of the pentest are summarized in a detailed, structured report. This describes the identified weaknesses and recommendations for their elimination. Individual sections of the report can also be separated out and distributed to those responsible for further processing.

From penetration test to compliance automation

During the penetration test, the findings are mapped in VASGARD/IAN and can therefore be tracked for the solution. By viewing the results from different perspectives (IT operations vs. management vs. auditor), the relevant correlations become comprehensible. Security risks are presented across silos. Resulting measures, including responsibilities, can also be recorded and transferred to an existing ticket system. This ensures that findings can be tracked without the need to maintain additional reports and lists.

Penetration test standards

OWASP Web Security Testing Guide

A client and infrastructure penetration test is a targeted and controlled method for evaluating the security of IT systems and networks. Various attack techniques are used. The aim of the tests is to identify vulnerabilities and security risks in a company’s IT infrastructure.

Classification of the BSI

Our penetration tests are classified according to the criteria of the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI).

Are you interested in our service or do you have any questions?

We will be happy to help you and look forward to hearing from you.

Contact

Penetration Testing

PEN

Angriffssimulation: Effizient und gründlich

Als Softwarehersteller und Dienstleister für Informationssicherheit bieten wir seit vielen Jahren realistische Angriffssimulationen auf Unternehmensinfrastrukturen an, um unsere Kunden vor echten Cyber-Angriffen bestmöglich zu schützen.

Unsere spezialisierten IT-Sicherheitsexperten simulieren beim Penetrationtest im Gegensatz zu automatisierten Scans einen echten Angreifer, der mit viel Erfahrung und Kreativität um die Ecke denkt und funktionale Schwachstellen bzw. Konfigurationsprobleme kreativ miteinander kombiniert.

Penetration Test

Web-Anwendung

Von der Eingabevalidierung über die API-Sicherheit bis hin zum Konfigurationsmanagement bewertet ein Penetrationstest von Webanwendungen verschiedene Aspekte der Sicherheit einer Webanwendung, um Schwachstellen zu identifizieren.

Ausgangspunkt

  • Online-Portale
  • eCommerce-Anwendung

Mobile Anwendung

Beim Penetrationstest von mobilen Apps konzentriert sich die Aufmerksamkeit besonders darauf, wie eine App auf einem mobilen Gerät und dessen Betriebssystem läuft. Dabei fokussiert sich der Penetrationstest auf gerätespezifische Schwachstellen, Berechtigungen und Datenspeicherung.

Ausgangspunkt

  • Einführung einer neuen App
  • Anpassungen an einer App

Client/Infrastruktur

Ein Penetrationstest von Client und Infrastruktur ist eine gezielte und kontrollierte Methode, um die Sicherheit von IT-Systemen und Netzwerken zu bewerten. Dabei werden verschiedene Angriffstechniken eingesetzt. Ziel ist der Tests ist es, Schwachstellen und Sicherheitsrisiken in der IT-Infrastruktur eines Unternehmens zu identifizieren.

Ausgangspunkt

  • kompromittiertes Gerät
  • Cloud-Lösung
  • Netz-Zugang

Reporting

Die Ergebnisse des Pentests werden in einem ausführlichen, gegliederten Report zusammengeführt. Darin sind die identifizierten Schwachstellen beschrieben sowie Empfehlungen für deren Behebung. Einzelne Bereiche des Reports können auch separat herausgelöst werden und an Verantwortliche für die weitere Bearbeitung verteilt werden.

Vom Penetrationtest zur Compliance Automation

Während des Penetrationtests werden die Findings (Ergebnisse) im VASGARD/IAN abgebildet und können somit für die Lösung nachverfolgt werden. Durch die Betrachtung der Ergebnisse aus unterschiedlichen Blickwinkeln (IT-Betrieb vs. Geschäftsleitung vs. Auditor) werden die relevanten Zusammenhänge begreifbar. Sicherheitsrisiken werden Silo-übergreifend dargestellt. Resultierende Maßnahmen inklusive Verantwortlichkeiten können ebenfalls erfasst und in ein vorhandenes Ticketsystem übergeben werden. So wird die Nachverfolgung der Findings gewährleistet, ohne dass zusätzliche Reports und Listen gepflegt werden müssen.

Penetrationtest Standards

OWASP Web Security Testing Guide

Ein Penetrationstest von Client und Infrastruktur ist eine gezielte und kontrollierte Methode, um die Sicherheit von IT-Systemen und Netzwerken zu bewerten. Dabei werden verschiedene Angriffstechniken eingesetzt. Ziel ist der Tests ist es, Schwachstellen und Sicherheitsrisiken in der IT-Infrastruktur eines Unternehmens zu identifizieren.

Klassifikation des BSI

Unsere Penetrationstests werden gemäß den Kriterien des deutschen Bundesamtes für Sicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) klassifiziert.

Sie interessieren sich für unseren Service oder haben Fragen?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne und freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht.

Kontakt

Sie interessieren sich für unseren Service oder haben Fragen?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne und freuen uns über Ihre Nachricht.

Kontakt